Running in Denver.

Standard

Who…. in the world… thought… I should… start…. doing that?  <wheeze wheeze>

 

Holy moley!  Trying to get back in shape after two years of non-shape graduate schooling seems like it’s going to be harder than ever here!  While I have been riding my new bike around for a few days now (pictures below!)… going for my first 1 mile jog today really hurt!  

Now… I’ll be the first to admit that my breathing is always what stops me from running, especially the first 2 weeks of a renewed work out.  I start wheezing, my chest burns with a vigor I didn’t know existed, and I made more saliva than Pavlov’s dog… but today was brutal!  I’m not sure if it is because the air is thinner, or because I am just so out of shape, but I was impressed with how little I could really jog!  Looks like I’m just going to have to get back on the horse/pavement tomorrow and keep trying!  

 

Image

One response »

  1. Walk! Build up to running you can do more harm than good if you not careful. We got the same color bikes. We paid $30 for two. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

